Welcome

Agenda

Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, September 25
To 22:30 Monday, September 25
At T3-16
Game Night
From 19:30 Wednesday, September 27
To 01:00 Thursday, September 28
At Check FB event for location
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, October 2
To 22:30 Monday, October 2
At T3-16
Committee Drinks
From 19:30 Wednesday, October 4
To 22:30 Wednesday, October 4
At Bierlokaal Locus Publicus, Oostzeedijk 364, 3063 CD Rotterdam, Netherlands
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, October 9
To 22:30 Monday, October 9
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, October 16
To 22:30 Monday, October 16
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, October 23
To 22:30 Monday, October 23
At T3-16
Members Weekend
From 00:00 Friday, October 27
To 00:00 Monday, October 30
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, October 30
To 22:30 Monday, October 30
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, November 6
To 22:30 Monday, November 6
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, November 13
To 22:30 Monday, November 13
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, November 20
To 22:30 Monday, November 20
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, November 27
To 22:30 Monday, November 27
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, December 4
To 22:30 Monday, December 4
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, December 11
To 22:30 Monday, December 11
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, December 18
To 22:30 Monday, December 18
At T3-16
WUDC México 2018
From 00:00 Wednesday, December 27
To 00:00 Friday, January 5
At Mexico City, CDMX, Mexico
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, January 8
To 22:30 Monday, January 8
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, January 15
To 22:30 Monday, January 15
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, January 22
To 22:30 Monday, January 22
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, January 29
To 22:30 Monday, January 29
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, February 5
To 22:30 Monday, February 5
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, February 12
To 22:30 Monday, February 12
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, February 19
To 22:30 Monday, February 19
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, February 26
To 22:30 Monday, February 26
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, March 5
To 22:30 Monday, March 5
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, March 12
To 22:30 Monday, March 12
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, March 19
To 22:30 Monday, March 19
At T3-16
Erasmus Rotterdam Open 2018
From 00:00 Friday, March 23
To 00:00 Monday, March 26
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, March 26
To 22:30 Monday, March 26
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, April 9
To 22:30 Monday, April 9
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, April 16
To 22:30 Monday, April 16
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, April 23
To 22:30 Monday, April 23
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, April 30
To 22:30 Monday, April 30
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, May 7
To 22:30 Monday, May 7
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, May 14
To 22:30 Monday, May 14
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, May 28
To 22:30 Monday, May 28
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, June 4
To 22:30 Monday, June 4
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, June 11
To 22:30 Monday, June 11
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, June 18
To 22:30 Monday, June 18
At T3-16
Monday Evening Debate
From 18:30 Monday, June 25
To 22:30 Monday, June 25
At T3-16

Subscribe: Main, Academy, Tournaments | ?

Latest updates

Welcome to the website of the Erasmus Debating Society. EDS is an independent Rotterdam-based debating society, the oldest in the Netherlands. Founded in 1989, it has become one of Europe’s most successful and well-known debating societies. The Erasmus Debating Society is the best place for all people to learn how to speak confidently, give thorough analyses on all subjects and most of all: how to have fun while debating! We are an open and informal society with most of our members being students at Erasmus University. Because we have many international members our weekly debating evenings are generally conducted in English. We pride ourselves on being a big family for all those who share our passion for speeches, on being the best thing that ever happened to those people who at first did not yet feel like they were confident speakers.

Students and debaters

Every Monday we have a debate evening consisting of two debating rounds and a social drink afterwards. These evenings are held in the Mandeville building room T3-16 on Campus Woudestein at 18:30. Besides our regular debates on Monday we travel around the world for competitions, organize various workshops to improve your skills, and have fun at many amazing socials. You can check out the Facebook plugin on this page for updates and upcoming events. Note that our social events don’t show up there as they are handled in a private group.

Other societies

As one of the Erasmus University student organizations we are always open to a collaboration with other societies. In addition we offer training related to debating, critical thinking, and public speaking. More information can be found here.

Companies and organizations

Being a successful debating society we offer training by European debating champions. This can be public speaking, critical and analytical thinking, or specific training for debating. More information can be found here.

Please take a look at our website to get an impression of our society. If you have any questions whatsoever feel free to send an email to: info@debate.nl. If you have any remarks concerning the website or its content, send an email to: marketing@debate.nl.